Nature does Her Thing.

Here is an Update on my Flower Garden in the allotments.

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

“What a joy it is to feel the soft, springy earth under my feet once more,    
to follow grassy roads that lead to ferny brooks    
where I can bathe my fingers in a cataract of rippling notes,    
or to clamber over a stone wall into green fields that    
tumble and roll and climb in riotous gladness! “

 Helen Keller

Remember last Autumn when the old compost heap on the allotment looked like this?

At the Back of the shed the old rubbish heap is going to be levelled. This is where we intend to grow our Butternut squash next year. As the allotment next to us just put his squash on old soil and left them.. They were 3 sizes bigger than ours.. So here they will have room to spread out to their hearts content :-)

Then Hubby got to work and started to dig. First digging the rectangle bed out which I was going to set flowers in and my apple trees in. 

Dug over Rubbish heap He then dug out the compost heap and levelled it  using the old stone boarders from our front garden.

If I had wanted these nasturtiums to grow through the top of this broken old fire onion chimney they most likely wouldn’t have.. But just look at the transformation of…

View original post 143 more words

8 thoughts on “Nature does Her Thing.

  1. I am glad Helen Keller wasn’t privy to Sanctuary at the moment. You can’t go up there unless you are wearing wellies ;). We had a sunny day yesterday! Don’t faint. I walked around the property and thought to myself that things are stirring. The nectarine trees are breaking out in blossom and my Lazarus almond has blossom on it as well. It’s almost time to head up to the trenches and start the battle for a harvest all over again. “Once more into the fray!” 😉

    Like

    • I am pleased you are at last having some Sun and the blossoms are starting to flower.. Sounds as if your Spring has not been the best of starts.. I hope to head over to your new blog and see if there are any updates… I hope to get tomorrow.. And see how the Sanctuary is doing.. xxx Big Hugs xxx Sue

      Liked by 1 person

        • I still have to really master Crocheting even with my book and new hooks.. I did all the practice stitches and mastered them. And have a wonderful book of patterns for all sort so simple things as well as complex.. Then Spring was upon me and Summer.. Maybe I will get into it again as the Dark nights draw in.. 🙂 xxx I will look out for that post Fran xxx

          Liked by 1 person

          • The thing about crochet is that it works up really quickly. That’s unless you work in single crochet (like I do with my amigurumi dolls). It’s another notch to put in your belt and you can make mixed projects as crochet gives you some really lovely lacy borders. Have you heard of Nal? It’s ancient Swedish (Viking if I am not mistaken) needlework that looks like crochet that you do with a long wooden or bone blunt thick needle. Very interesting and when I EVER get around to learning how to use my spinning wheel, I am going to give it a go :).

            Liked by 1 person

            • I made a waistcoat in squares in two tones of blue in my teens.. It was quite the rage back in the late 60’s early 70’s.. A friend who I worked with taught me the square sequence . And I put them all together to make a long waistcoat.. 🙂 that hung down longer than my mini skirt LOL.. I have one photo of it, and boy oh boy Did I walk around looking like that?? haha!!!.. 🙂 chuckle..

              Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts Are Welcome Along with any Gardening Tips

