Tuesday Flowers

Today I want to share the Autumn colours still in my garden.. this post is part of  #flowersoverflowers , to bring colour and nature  to our lives 

Here the blueberry bush with Mint in the background ..

Here the blueberry bush with Mint in the background ..

Autumn Wild Colour Poppies and marigolds

Autumn Wild Colour Poppies and marigolds this is corner I left wild in the allotments. for insects 

This red leaf is that of the Blueberry bush.. Its now this lovely deep red

This red leaf is that of the Blueberry bush.. Its now this lovely deep red

Spiders web among the raspberries and Blueberries in autumn colours

Spiders web among the raspberries and Blueberries in autumn colours

Physalis alkekengi ( Chinese Lantern) Which sits in our Fairy Garden the house you can just see

Physalis alkekengi ( Chinese Lantern) Which sits in our Fairy Garden at home,  the  fairy house you can just see which I made with the help of my Granddaughter earlier this year. For those wishing to see the fairy garden the link is  Here 

Here are the lanterns with the flowering shamrock in its second flush of flowers this year

Here are the lanterns with the flowering shamrock in its second flush of flowers this year

Wishing everyone a beautiful week..

Enjoy your harvests and 

Happy Gardening!

Love ~Sue~ 

33 thoughts on “Tuesday Flowers

  1. I can’t believe, u can grow Chinese Lanterns !!!, Sue … so love them … as they keep for ever through winter and beyond … so love ur fairie garden … and all of ur produce and flowers … thank u so much for sharing all this … winter is coming here … getting cold … had a bit of snow a few days ago, which went away again … for now … had a few moist, warm days as well … found many companions glowing in the evening sun in our oasture, so it was easy picking … smiles … Love u, cat.

    Like

  2. I love the colour of those Chinese lantern husks. We only get the regular cape gooseberries here, not that glorious orange husked kind. Are they edible? Lovely photos Sue and I pinched some to use as desktops they are that pretty 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful kaleidoscope of colours there Sue, great to see you even share a corner of your world for the insects.
    I have just planted Wisteria in a pot, hoping to train this climber, very invasive but a beautiful decorative flower and scent.
    Kind regards.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Ian.. so pleased to catch you within the Plot 🙂 Lol.. and Wisteria are lovely.. we had one for year, it was not a success story though. it was in flower when we bought it and it grew very tall in a very large pot we had and we trained it up the side of our house.. But although it looked lovely with all its leaves, it never flowered.. We had to remove it when we had some work done on the patio.. But I have no doubts it will love your home.. I think its all to do with when and how you prune… We failed on that one!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. You are Amazing!!!! You Write, you garden, you grow flowers…. I write, I used to grow flowers… I used to have a garden… but now with fibro I can no longer do them without a lot of help from my precious hubby. Unfortunately, He loves Golf. ! Need I say more? I do not resent it though. He works hard and needs an outlet he enjoys. I really am jealous of all your veggies. I’ve done quite a bit of canning this summer as for the first time in 4 years I felt like it. Yesterday, I made green pepper jelly to put on cream cheese with crackers, Or to use as a sauce over meat. Yummy!! Happy harvesting!!! Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Debbie.. Yes I know what that feels like and for a while as you know I was very poorly with it.. And each person is different.. Today my hands hurt having done a lot with them.. My feet are the worst when I get up, like treading on glass.. Since retirement I have stiffened up a bit, so try to keep active as much as I can.. Learning to pace yourself. and I constantly tell myself I am well, and mostly I am.. 🙂 I turn all my negatives into positives if I can, and continue daily with my Qi Gong, and I still have acupuncture once a month. Been having that now for around 6 yrs and its amazing! .. Its good you have a good understanding Hubby who helps.. I do not know where I would have been without mine several years ago when I had a huge flare up..

      Sending you Lots of Healing Love Debbie and I hope you continue to heal, and that green pepper jelly sounds very very nice..
      Thank you so much for stopping by.. Love to you Sue xx

      Like

  5. Delightful autumn colours,dear Sue!I especially like the deep fawn colour of the leaves and the Chinese Lanterns! Beautiful shots,lovely thoughts and a wonderful friendship between the Chinese Lanterns and the Shamrock blossoms !Love & hugs to you 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts Are Welcome Along with any Gardening Tips

