7 Days of Nature Photography ~ 1 Chatsworth and Derbyshire

DSC02183

Chatsworth House Derbyshire from the side view

 Pauline over at   Gypsy Life has nominated me for a 7 Day’s of Nature Photography Challenge..  This challenge I leave open for anyone who wishes to take part and Pass along and link  back here to this post..

Pauline has a beautiful blog where she shares her life in Australia and the spectacular places she visits. So I agreed to take part to share a little of the beauty I love from my home county of Derbyshire in the UK.

DSC02159

A long walk way of steps leading from the wooded area back to the formal gardens nearer Chatsworth House itself.

During this 7 days I will share a selection of photo’s taken last year when I went to revisit where I grew up.. These wonderful grounds were right upon my doorstep, in fact my late Father-in-law once worked for the previous late Duke of Devonshire  upon his estate .. These photo’s were taken from the grounds of the stately home  Chatsworth House.    on a visit back to my roots in Derbyshire last year.

DSC02182

Chatsworth House was used in the filming of Pride and Prejudice with Keira Knightly More can be seen along with a short Video and of the filming when you click HERE

I grew up only five miles away and it was here my Husband and I used to spend many a weekend in our courting days walking by the river in the outer estate.

I hope you enjoy these photo’s of Chatsworth and their garden views.

More tomorrow..

Happy Walking in the countryside

~Sue~

 

 

16 thoughts on “7 Days of Nature Photography ~ 1 Chatsworth and Derbyshire

  1. Lovely photos Sue and obviously your very special romantic place. We stayed in a converted tack room in a village in Derbyshire last November for just a weekend and walked in the pouring rain around tge outer estate. It was still stunning. The Christmas fair was buzzing in the grounds of the house. We hope to go back again for longer in the summer because the surrounding countryside is lovely. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts Are Welcome Along with any Gardening Tips

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.